## **VP-Administration Report**

After four rounds of recruitment, the following individuals have volunteered to serve on a nominating committee in accordance with our bylaws:

Paul Morrison (Clarksburg/QO/Northwest/Seneca Valley Area)

Wendy Calhoun (BCC/Walter Johnson/Whitman Area)

Julie Yang (Churchill/Richard Montgomery/Poolesville/Rockville/Wootton Area)

Rodney Peele (at large)

Fred Azarcate (Blair/Einstein/Kennedy/Northwood/Wheaton Area)

Seenu Suvarna (Damascus/Gaithersburg/Magruder/Watkins Mill Area)

Joy Biribonwa (Blake/Paint Branch/Springbrook/Sherwood Area)

A delay in confirming willing participants prevented a vote at the November DA, so it will need to occur in January 2018 at the next DA. I will convene an initial meeting for the committee to elect a chair and summarize expectations for the next cycle.