REGULAR MEETING CITY OF DENHAM SPRINGS PLANNING COMMISSION CITY HALL BUILDING January 14, 2018 @ 6:00 P.M.

The Regular Meeting of the Denham Springs Planning Commission, convened at 6:00 p.m. on January 14, 2019, in the Meeting Room of the City Hall at 116 N. Range Avenue with Chairman Banks presiding.

INVOCATION

Invocation was given by Chairman Banks

ROLL CALL

Upon roll call, the following members of the Denham Springs Planning Commission were present: Chairman Fred Banks, Commissioners Lynn Deville, Bill Lawson, and Gayle McLavy. Commissioners Kathy Harris, Ray Riley and Chris Whitmire were absent. A quorum being present the Denham Springs Planning Commission Meeting was convened.

Also present CJ Dunnaway-P & Z Clerk., Rick Foster-Building Official, & Miaekia Wilcox-Permits, Shawn Hima-Engineer.

1. Approve of the previous Planning Commission minutes of December 10, 2018.

Upon a motion by Lawson, seconded by McLavy, to approve the minutes of the previous meeting of December 10, 2018 Planning Commission meeting, as sent to each member.

Upon being submitted to a vote, the vote thereon was as follows:

Yeas: Banks, Deville, Lawson, McLavy

Nays: None

Absent: Harris, Riley, Whitmire

Abstain: None

2. Hold a Public Hearing to consider the Resubdivision of a 0.537 acre tract into tract A & tract B, located in Section 44, T6S-R3W, G.L.D., City of Denham Springs, Livingston Parish, Louisiana (RS-760). Requested by Jim Benton.

Upon a motion by Lawson, seconded by Deville, to table the discussion of the Resubdivision of a 0.537 acre tract into tract A & tract B, located in Section 44, T6S-R3W, G.L.D., City of Denham Springs, Livingston Parish, Louisiana (RS-760). Requested by Jim Benton

Upon being submitted to a vote, the vote thereon was as follows:

Yeas: Banks, Deville, Lawson, McLavy

Nays: None

Absent: Harris, Riley, Whitmire

Abstain: None

PAGE TWO PLANNING COMMISSION MINUTES January 14, 2019

Upon a motion by Deville, seconded by Lawson, to adjourn the Planning Commission meeting.

Upon being submitted to a vote, the vote thereon was as follows:

Yeas: Banks, Deville, Lawson, McLavy

Nays: None

Absent: Harris, Riley, Whitmire

Abstain: None

The February Planning & Zoning Commission Meeting will be held on February 11, 2019 at 6PM.

Fred Banks, Chairman,
Denham Springs Planning Commission

Kathy Harris, Vice Chairman Denham Springs Planning Commission

REGULAR MEETING CITY OF DENHAM SPRINGS ZONING COMMISSION CITY HALL BUILDING January 14, 2019 @ 6:00 P.M.

The Regular Meeting of the Denham Springs Zoning Commission, convened at 6:00 p.m. on January 14, 2019, the Meeting Room of the City Hall at 116 N. Range Avenue with Chairman Banks presiding.

ZONING COMMISSION was called to order: Note the members present same as the Planning Commission Meeting.

1. Approve of the previous Zoning Commission minutes of December 10, 2018.

Upon a motion by Deville, seconded by McLavy, to approve the minutes of the previous meeting of December 10, 2018, Zoning Commission meeting, as sent to each member.

Upon being submitted to a vote, the vote thereon was as follows:

Yeas: Banks, Deville, Lawson, McLavy

Nays: None

Absent: Harris, Riley, Whitmire

Abstain: None

Upon a motion by Lawson, seconded by Deville to adjourn the Zoning Commission meeting.

Upon being submitted to a vote, the vote thereon was as follows:

Yeas: Banks, Deville, Lawson, McLavy

Nays: None

Absent: Harris, Riley, Whitmire

Abstain: None

The February Planning & Zoning Commission Meeting will be held on February 11, 2019 at 6PM.

Fred Banks, Chairman,
Denham Springs Zoning Commission

Kathy Harris, Vice Chairman
Denham Springs Zoning Commission