

BOARD OF DIRECTORS' REGULAR MEETING AGENDA

Trinity County Fairgrounds 6000 Hwy 3, Hayfork, CA 96041

April 17, 2025 6:30 pm Fairgrounds Boardroom In Person and by Zoom:

Meeting ID: 838 6216 5736 **Passcode: 563223** Dial In: 1-669-444-9171

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Michael Thompson, President, 2nd District Terra Kephart, Vice President, Director

Marije Watkins, Director, 1st District Dennis Rourke, Director Adrien Keys, Director, 3rd District Donny Case, Director

Adam Dummer, Director, 4th District Krista Hymas, Director

Jenny Millsap, Director, 5th District

Mission Statement

To provide for the management of the Trinity County Fair and year-round use of the fairgrounds in the best interest of the people of Trinity County and its rural county values by partnering with county agencies and businesses, promoting agriculture and education, and maximizing available resources.

Note

Please be informed that any member of the public has a right and is invited to participate during this public meeting and may address the Board during the "Open Comment" portion of the Agenda regarding items not agendized. Then prior to Board Discussion of New Business, after a motion is made and the Board President calls for "Public Comment", Once "Public Comment" is closed all discussion of Agenda items is limited to Fair Board Directors, unless input is requested by a Director. The Board of Directors have agreed to each person being limited to 3 minutes speaking time.

AGENDA

The Board of Directors retains the discretion to adjourn to Closed Session at any time during this meeting to confer with and give direction to its negotiator(s).

CALL TO OPDED

Rollcall:

٠.	CALL TO ORDER.	
	Items listed on this agenda may be considered in any order at the discretion of the Chair. All items so listed may be considered for action. Any item not listed on the agenda will not be discussed or considered by	
	the Board.	
	Called to order by atpm	
2.	OLL CALL – DETERMINATION OF A QUORUM:	
	a. APPROVE DIRECTOR ABSENCES AS EXCUSED/UNEXCUSED	

Rourke_____, Keys_____, Case_____, Millsap___

Watkins_____, Thompson_____, Dummer_____, Hymas_____, Kephart_

3. COMMENTS FROM ASSOCIATION MEMBERS AND/OR PUBLIC:

4. CONSENT AGENDA & MINUTES:

- a. Approve March 20, 2025 Regular Meeting Minutes and April 17, 2025 Regular Meeting Agenda
- 5. APPROVE JANUARY 2025 FINANCIAL REPORTS:
- 6. INFORMATIONAL VACATION/SICK LEAVE BALANCES:
- 7. CEO'S REPORT:

8. STANDING COMMITTEES:

- a. **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE:** Director Michael Thompson (Chairman/ Board President), Director Terra Kephart (Board Vice President), Director Marjie Watkins (Finance Committee Chair), Dennis Rourke (Past President), Carrie Bayley
- b. **FINANCE COMMITTEE:** Director Marjie Watkins (Chairman), Director Thompson, Director Kephart, Director Rourke, Sue Erenberger, Carrie Bayley
- c. NOMINATING COMMITTEE: Director Adam Dummer (Chairman), Director Watkins
- d. **JR. LIVESTOCK COMMITTEE**: Director Krista Hymas (Chairman), Jennilea Brookins (Vice Chairman), Director Thompson, Director Watkins, Carrie Bayley
- e. **TCFA MOTORSPORTS:** Director Donny Case (Chairman), Angela Riggs, Russ Newman, Teresa Newman, Carrie Bayley, Teresa Miller
- f. **EQUESTRIAN EVENT COMMITTEE:** Jerry Hlavac (Chairman), Director Millsap, Carrie Bayley, Teresa Miller

9. AD HOC COMMITTEES:

- a. POLICY COMMITTEE: Director Adrien Keys (Chairman), Director Kephart, Carrie Bayley
- b. **FUNDRAISING COMMITTEE:** Director Terra Kephart (Chairman), Carrie Bayley, Teresa Miller, Shelby Proud
- c. **EXHIBITOR'S HANDBOOK COMMITTEE:** Director Jenny Millsap (Chairman), Director Hymas, Carrie Bayley, Shelby Proud, Teresa Miller, Jennilea Brookins, Christina Merritt,
- d. **SPONSORSHIP COMMITTEE:** Director Terra Kephart (Chairman), Director Keys, Director Case, Carrie Bayley, Teresa Miller, Shelby Proud
- e. **WELL COMMITTEE:** Director Donny Case (Chairman), Director Keys, Director Rourke, Chuck Sauer, Carrie Bayley, Teresa Miller
- f. **RODEO COMMITTEE**: Director Terra Kephart (Chairman), Director Hymas, Renie Ryan, Jud Frietas, Jennilea Brookins, Carrie Bayley, Teresa Miller
- g. **LOGGING SHOW COMMITTEE:** Teresa Miller (Chairman), Director Case, Director Millsap, Jason McCollum, Jason Jurin, Aaron Haight, Taylor Haight, Shelby Proud, Carrie Bayley
- h. **GRANTS COMMITTEE:** Director Adrien Keys (Chairman), Director Watkins, Morgan Rourke, Carrie Bayley, Teresa Miller
- i. **REVENUE DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE:** Director Krista Hymas (Chairman), Director Rourke, Director Kephart, Director Watkins, Carrie Bayley, Teresa Miller

10. CORRESPONDENCE:

- a. March Board Meeting Minutes
- b. March Financials
- c. April CEO Report
- d. 2025 Exhibitors Handbook
- e. CDFA Exhibition Exemption Proposal...
- f. FY24 CSNSGP Subaward Letter
- g. FY24 NSGP RFP Draft
- h. 2020 PSPS Outdoor CRC with PG&E (reference for 2025 only)
- i. 2025 Facility Safety Inspection Report
- j. Jr. Livestock Committee March Minutes & April Agenda
- k. Grants Committee April 9th Agenda & Notes
- I. TCFA Policy with Updates, will have copies at Board Meeting for Director's Binders

11. NEW BUSINESS:

- a. Approve 2025 Derby Purse
 - 1. 2024 \$50,000 Purse 2024 Revenue \$61,318
 - 2. 2025 Projected Revenue \$25 x 2000 = \$50,000, Sponsors \$20,000, Entry/Pit \$13,000 = \$83,000
- b. Approve Public Safety Power Shutoff Agreement with PG&E
- c. INFORMATION ONLY AGREEMENTS

INTERIM RENTAL

- 1. RA25-01e Hayfork Rotary
- 2. RA25-02e The Watershed Center
- 3. RA25-03e Christina Merritt
- 4. RA25-04e Rachel Evans
- 5. RA25-05e Jessica Whitner
- 6. RA25-06e Hayfork Volunteer Fire Department (TCRCD)

STANDARDS

- 1. SA25-01 Wold Amusements
- 2. SA25-02 Kemper Sound
- 3. SA25-03 Jake Parnell
- 4. SA25-04 Jeremiah Colorado
- 5. SA25-05 Angelini
- 6. SA25-06 Chico St Meat
- 7. SA25-07 Jeff Blackford
- 8. SA25-08 Olsens
- 9. SA25-09 Palomino Room
- 10. SA25-10 Trindade Electric
- 11. SA25-11 Clampers
- 12. SA25-12 Messina Meat
- 13. SA25-13 Dr. Nickerson
- 14. SA25-14 Star Harvest

ENTERTAINMENT

15. EM25-01 - Steve's Fun Balloons

JUDGES

- 1. JA25-01 Melissa Magee
- 2. JA25-02 Desiree Maraviov
- 3. JA25-03 Jennika Flink
- 4. JA25-04 Nicole Meyer
- 5. JA25-05 Megan Rourke
- 16. JA25-06 Jarod Wolf

CONCE	SSION	
1.	CON25-01 – Conkles	
2.	CON25-02 – Southern Oregon F&B	
17.	CON25-03 – Holy Crepe	
COMM	ERCIAL	
- -	COM25-01 – Cutco	
	COM25-02 – HRN	
	COM25-03 – Seventh Day Adventist	
	COM25-04 – IronWorks	
	COM25-05 – LeafFilter	
	COM25-06 – USFS	
7.	COM25-07 – Mountain Health Care District	
 12. ADJOURNED FOR CLOSED SESSION – PRUSUANT TO GOVT. CODE 54957 PERSONNEL OR 54956.9 LITIGATION a. 2025 Parade Grand Marshal 		
13. RECONVENE TO REGULAR MEETING SESSION/REPORT OUT		
14. DIRECTORS' REPORTS		
15. ADJOURNED		
Adjourned b	y at pm	
Submitted By:		

Michael Thompson, TCFA President

Carrie Bayley, CEO