# REGULAR MEETING CITY OF DENHAM SPRINGS PLANNING COMMISSION COURT ROOM -CITY HALL March 13, 2023 @6:02 P.M.

The Regular Meeting of the Denham Springs Planning Commission, convened at 6:02 p.m. on March 13, 2023, in the Court Room of the City Hall at 116 N. Range Avenue with Chairman Fred Banks presiding.

### **INVOCATION**

Invocation given by Chairman Fred Banks

#### **ROLL CALL**

Upon roll call, the following members of the Denham Springs Planning Commission were present: Chairman Fred Banks, Vice Chairman Bill Lawson, Commissioners John Cavalier, Victoria Herrmann and Chris Whitmire. Commissioners Gayle McLavy and Ray Riley were absent. A quorum being present, the Denham Springs Planning Commission Meeting was convened.

Also, present CJ Dunnaway-P & Z Clerk, Rick Foster-Building Official, and Shawn Hima-Engineer

## 1. Approve the minutes of the previous meeting of February 13, 2023 as sent to each member.

Upon a motion by Lawson, seconded by Cavalier, to APPROVE the minutes of the previous meeting of February 13, 2022 Planning Commission, as sent to each member.

Upon being submitted to a vote, the vote thereon was as follows:

Yeas: Banks, Cavalier, Herrmann, Lawson, Whitmire

Nays: None

Absent: McLavy, Riley

Abstain: None

Motion was **APPROVED** 

Upon a motion by Whitmire, seconded by Lawson to **ADJOURN** the Planning Commission meeting.

Upon being submitted to a vote, the vote thereon was as follows:

Yeas: Banks, Cavalier, Herrmann, Lawson, Whitmire

Nays: None

Absent: McLavy, Riley

Abstain: None

Motion was **APPROVED** 

The April Planning Commission Meeting will be held on April 10, 2023 at 6PM.

Fred Banks, Chairman,

Bill Lawson, Vice Chairman Denham Springs Planning Commission

Denham Springs Planning Commission

### REGULAR MEETING CITY OF DENHAM SPRINGS

# ZONING COMMISSION COURT ROOM –CITY HALL March 13, 2023 @6:04 P.M.

The Regular Meeting of the Denham Springs Zoning Commission, convened at 6:04 p.m. on March 13, 2023, in the Court Room of the City Hall at 116 N. Range Avenue with Chairman Fred Banks presiding.

The **ZONING COMMISSION** was called to order: Note the members present same as the Planning Commission Meeting.

1. Approve the minutes of the previous meeting of February 13, 2022 as sent to each member.

Upon a motion by Herrmann, seconded by Cavalier, to APPROVE the minutes of the previous meeting of February 13, 2023 Zoning Commission, as sent to each member.

Upon being submitted to a vote, the vote thereon was as follows:

Yeas: Banks, Cavalier, Herrmann, Lawson, Whitmire

Nays: None

Absent: McLavy, Riley

Abstain: None

Motion was APPROVED

2. Hold a Public Hearing on a Rezoning request from C-2 Commercial to R-1 Residential for Lot 3-A-1 located in Section 37, T7S-R3E, G.L.D, City of Denham Springs, Livingston Parish, Louisiana (RZ-444). Requested by Dulce Azua. [208 Centerville St NE]

Speaking for the proposal: Nelson Gomez

Speaking against the proposal: None

Upon a motion by Whitmire, seconded by Cavalier, to APPROVE the Rezoning request from C-2 Commercial to R-1 Residential for Lot 3-A-1 located in Section 37, T7S-R3E, G.L.D, City of Denham Springs, Livingston Parish, Louisiana (RZ-444). Requested by Dulce Azua. [208 Centerville St NE]

Upon being submitted to a vote, the vote thereon was as follows:

Yeas: Banks, Cavalier, Herrmann, Lawson, Whitmire

Nays: None

Absent: McLavy, Riley

Abstain: None

Motion was **APPROVED** 

3. Authorize a Public Hearing on a Rezoning request from R-1 Residential to C-1 Commercial for Parcel# 0355784 located in Section 67, T7S-R2E, G.L.D, City of Denham Springs, Livingston Parish, Louisiana (RZ-445). Requested by Blake Dufour. [585 Rushing Rd]

Upon a motion by Lawson, seconded by Cavalier, to AUTHORIZE a Rezoning request from R-1 Residential to C-1 Commercial for Parcel# 0355784 located in Section 67, T7S-R2E, G.L.D, City of Denham Springs, Livingston Parish, Louisiana (RZ-445). Requested by Blake Dufour. [585 Rushing Rd]

Upon being submitted to a vote, the vote thereon was as follows:

Yeas: Banks, Cavalier, Herrmann, Lawson, Whitmire

Nays: None

Absent: McLavy, Riley

Abstain: None

Motion was **AUTHORIZED** 

Upon a motion by Cavalier, seconded by Herrmann to **ADJOURN** the Zoning Commission meeting.

Upon being submitted to a vote, the vote thereon was as follows:

Yeas: Banks, Cavalier, Herrmann, Lawson, McLavy, Riley, Whitmire

Nays: None Absent: None Abstain: None

Motion was **APPROVED** 

The April Zoning Commission Meeting will be held on April 10, 2023 at 6PM.

Fred Banks, Chairman,
Denham Springs Planning Commission

Bill Lawson, Vice Chairman

Denham Springs Planning Commission