



















Williston

Contact: Matt Mullally, director of sports information - E-mail: wdasports@wdasports.org - Cell: 701.776-5836 - Twitter: @WDAsports

Date: Feb. 19, 2018
For Immediate Release

2017-18 All-WDA girls' hockey awards announced

MINOT, N.D. – The Western Dakota Association announced 16 girls' hockey players earned 2017-18 All-WDA honors. Ten forwards, four defenseman and two goalies were selected. Bismarck and Williston each had four players receiving all-conference honors. Minot and Dickinson had three players named while Mandan and Jamestown had one each. Players were nominated and voted on by conference coaches. In addition, the region coach of the year was also selected.

All-WDA

Bismarck: Britta Curl, Sr., forward; Riley Ball, So., forward; Madisen Swenson, So., forward; Taylor Lenertz, Jr., defense

Dickinson: Kamryn Kuntz, Jr., forward; Taia Klaman, So., defense; Baylee Kram, Jr., goalie

Jamestown: Ella Roaldson, Fr., forward Mandan: Hannah Peterson, Sr., forward

Minot: Dessa Flom, So., forward; Kaya Shaw, So., forward; Olivia Weisberg, Jr., forward

Williston: Mattie Johnson, Sr., forward; Lynze Swanson, Sr., defense; Kaia Wenstad, Sr., defense; Kennon Schmit, Sr., goalie

Region Senior Athlete of the Year: To Be Announced following the N.D. State Tournament

Region Coach of the Year: Weylin Wahlstrom, Minot