RESOLUTION 2022-6

RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE VILLAGE OF INNSBROOK, MISSOURI MODIFYING SPECIFIC DESIGNATED HOLIDAYS OBSERVED BY THE VILLAGE OF INNSBROOK.

WHEREAS, the Board of Trustees of the Village of Innsbrook, Missouri passed and approved Resolution 2019-1 on January 08, 2019; and

WHEREAS, said Resolution is out of date, and does not coincide with current thirteen holidays observed in other Municipalities within Missouri; and

WHEREAS, Resolution 2019-1 of the Village of Innsbrook, Missouri is hereby repealed and replaced with the modified designated holidays outlined in this Resolution with additions outlined in bold print; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Trustees of the Village of Innsbrook, Missouri desire to officially recognize thirteen paid holidays that will be observed by the Village of Innsbrook and Village employees, which will require Village Hall offices to close.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED THAT THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE VILLAGE OF INNSBROOK, MISSOURI, hereby designate the following thirteen holidays as paid holidays, observed by the Village of Innsbrook:

New Years Day		First Day of January
Martin Luther King Jr. Day		Third Monday in January
Washington's Birthday/President's Day	7	Third Monday in February
Good Friday		Friday Prior to Easter Sunday
Memorial Day		Last Monday in May
Juneteenth		Nineteenth day of June
Independence Day		Fourth Day of July
Labor Day		First Monday in September
Veterans Day		Eleventh Day of November
Thanksgiving Day		Fourth Thursday in November
Thanksgiving Holiday		Friday Following Thanksgiving Day
Christmas Eve	ŀ	Twenty-fourth Day of December
Christmas Day		Twenty-fifth Day of December
		•
Charoman aray		i wonty mini Day of Doombol

Specified holidays that fall on a Saturday will be observed on the preceding Friday and specified holidays that fall on a Sunday will be observed on the following Monday.

Passed and approved this 12th day of April, 2022.

Attest:

Carla Ayala Village Administrator/Clerk

Jeffry 8. Thomsen, Chairman Village of Innsbrook Board of Trustees