MEETING OF THE DENHAM SPRINGS ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT DISTRICT 5:45 P.M. MUNICIPAL BUILDING DECEMBER 23, 2019

The Meeting of the Denham Springs Economic Development District, convened at 5:45 p.m. on December 23, 2019, in the Meeting Room of the Denham Springs City Hall with Chairman Robert Poole presiding.

It was noted that Mayor, all DSEDD Members and the press were notified according to state law.

ROLL CALL

Upon roll call, the following members of the City Council were present: Amber Dugas, Lori Lamm-Williams (absent for agenda item #1), Robert Poole, Laura Smith and Jeff Wesley. A quorum being present the DSEDD Meeting was convened.

Also present: Mayor Gerard Landry; Joan LeBlanc, City Clerk; Stephanie Hulett, City Attorney and Michelle Hood, Treasurer; Rick Foster, Building Official; Shannon Womack, Police Chief; Richard Stafford, Fire Chief.

1. Discuss and take appropriate action approving the published minutes of September 23, 2019 DSEDD meeting.

Upon motion of Wesley, seconded by Smith, the DSEDD Members approved the published minutes of September 23, 2019 DSEDD meeting.

Upon being submitted to a vote, the vote thereon was as follows: Yeas: Dugas, Poole, Smith, Wesley Nave: None

Nays:	None
Absent:	Lamm-Williams
Abstain:	None

2. Discuss and take appropriate action on the Denham Springs Economic Development District Audit for the 2018-2019 fiscal year.

Trey Sanders, Hannis T. Bourgeois, CPA presented the annual budget to the Mayor and City Council.

Upon motion of Smith, seconded by Wesley, the DSEDD Members accepted the Denham Springs Economic Development District Audit for the 2018-2019 fiscal year.

Upon being submitted to a vote, the vote thereon was as follows:

Yeas:	Dugas, Lamm-Williams, Poole, Smith, Wesley
Nays:	None
Absent:	None
Abstain:	None

Adjournment

Upon motion of Lamm-Williams, seconded by Smith, the DSEDD Members adjourned the meeting.

Upon being submitted to a vote, the vote thereon was as follows:

Yeas:	Dugas, Lamm-Williams, Poole, Smith, Wesley
Nays:	None
Absent:	None
Abstain:	None

Robert Poole, Chairman

Joan LeBlanc, City Clerk