Commission Meeting 1.28.25 3rd Day of the April Term Maysville, MO

Presiding Commissioner, Kyle Carroll, East District Commissioner, Chet Owen, West District Commissioner, Kyle White and County Clerk, Melissa Meek.

Presiding Commissioner, Kyle Carroll welcomed those in attendance and led all in prayer. The Pledge of Allegiance was then recited by all in attendance.

Presiding Commissioner, Kyle Carroll, made the motion to accept the agenda as presented. There were no minutes to approve for the January 14th as the Commission did not meet due to circumstances beyond their control. East District Commissioner, Chet Owen made the second. All in favor. Motion carried.

MOKAN representatives Trevor Tuitt and CaHaili Samano met with the Commission to discuss transportation needs for DeKalb County.

County Clerk, Melissa Meek presented all budgets to the Commission for review. The budget will be approved on Friday January 31st. Discussed were funds needed for the DDRJ and other possible expenses for 2025.

Road & Bridge Supervisor, Bill Gray discussed brush, tubes and BRO projects where they are working to clear areas where construction will begin.

Rae Flinn met with the Commission to discuss the project she has been working on with obtaining badges for every Sheriff's Office in the State of Missouri. When it is completed, the project will be donated to Sheriff Keesaman in dedicated in honor of our late Sheriff Andy Clark.

East District Commissioner, Chet Owen attended a CAP meeting this past week.

Presiding Commissioner, Kyle Carroll gave an update on DDRJ (Daviess DeKalb Regional Jail)

Joe Hegeman with United Fiber met with the Commission to get a letter of support in their effort to get more patrons in our county access to fiber.

If you have an event you would like to hold at The DeKalb County Fairgrounds please contact County Clerk, Melissa Meek to ensure there are no scheduling conflicts, and that you have the correct insurance in place.

With no further business before the County Commission, they adjourned until January 31, 2025.