

On every MTFCI Annual Tour, "special tour awards" are given. Some recipients are chosen by the Awards Committee or past MTFCI Presidents, while others are voted for by tour participants.

## To qualify for Special Tour Awards:

- 1. You must be a MTFCI member in good standing.
- Awards are presented for a Model T unless otherwise specified.

#### Mens' Choice Award

This award is determined by popular ballot of the men on the tour. Vote for the car you would most like to take home. If a car receives this award, it will not receive another Special Tour Award. The Awards Committee decision will be final in the case of a tie.

## Ladies' Choice Award

This award is determined by a vote of the ladies on the tour. Vote for the car you would most like to own. If a car receives this award, it will not receive another Special Tour Award. The Awards Committee decision will be final in the case of a tie.

## Frank Fitzpatrick Memorial Award

Awarded to the person on the tour who is most congenial and most helpful mechanically. This award is selected by the Awards Committee.

## **President's Cup Award**

Awarded to the participant generating the greatest tour spirit. Selected by the past presidents on the tour and the Awards Committee.

## **Snyder's Old Timers Award**

Awarded to the person who has been on the most tours. (No individual can win twice.) If a tie occurs, it will be awarded to the person who was on the earliest tour. In case of another tie, it will be awarded to the oldest person.

## **Special Commercial Award**

Awarded to the best commercial Model T. Selected by the Awards Committee, not point judging.

#### **Bonnevier Memorial Award**

Awarded to the best Speedster. Selected by the Awards Committee, not point judging.

Jimmy Walker Award (Donor: Midwest Chapter)
Awarded to all of the young (19 or under) licensed and insured drivers on the Annual Tour who drive a Model T for at least half the mileage of any single day tour. No individual can win this award twice. Candidates are validated by the Awards Committee.

## **Youth Choice Award**

This award is determined by a vote of the youth (through age 19) on the tour. Vote for the car you would most like to own. If a car receives this award, it will not receive another Special Tour Award. Awards Committee decision will be final in the case of a tie.

# Stynoski Trophy

Awarded annually for the best restoration of the year, as selected by the MTFCI Judging Team.

This car does not have to be driven on the tour; however, it must pass the safety inspection and be driven into the designated judging area. You may also have to drive the car when it is being judged, to prove its mechanical restoration. The car will not be eligible to fall back into class judging if it does not win the Stynoski Award.

- Must be a full-bodied Model T as it came from the factory
- MTFCI approved judging form must be used
- Award can be won only once by a particular car
- Winner is automatically removed from all class judging and Special Tour Awards consideration
- If minimum specifications set by the MTFCI Judging Team and Board of Directors are not met by any car entered, the award will not be presented for that year

To learn more about the history of the Special Tour Awards, visit www.modelt.org/awards.html