

Contact: Matt Mullally, director of sports information - E-mail: wdasports@wdasports.org - Cell: 701.776-5836 - Twitter: @WDAsports

Date: March 19, 2021

2020-21 All-State Gymnastics awards announced

BISMARCK, N.D. – Thirteen Western Dakota Association gymnasts were named to the 2020-21 All-State gymnastics team. A total of 16 gymnasts comprised the team. The Eastern Dakota Conference had three gymnasts named. State and WDA champion Dickinson led the way with five gymnasts selected. Jamestown had four while Bismarck Legacy had three and Minot High had one selection. Coaches nominate and vote on the selections for first and second team. In addition, the state senior athlete and coach of the year was selected.

All-State Team

Bismarck Legacy – *Zoe Prince, Sr.; *Madison Deics, Jr.; Joanne Lee, So. Dickinson – *Brooklyn Deguzman, So.; *Amy Fridley, So.; Mikah Schock, Sr.; Rylee Olson, Fr.; Addison Fitterer, Fr. Jamestown – *Rachel Schiele, Sr.; *Haley Nelson, Jr.; Emma Hillerud, So.; Julia Skari, 8th Minot High: Haley Conklin, 8th Valley City – *Jocey Kriewald, Sr.; *Abby Thornton, So.; Karina Olson, So.

Senior Athlete of the Year: Rachel Schiele, Jamestown Coach of the Year: David Tews, Jamestown

* First Team selection

