CHESAPEAKE SECTION, AMERICAN WATER WORKS ASSOCIATION 72ND ANNUAL MEETING

OCTOBER 1ST, 2020

AGENDA

- 1.0 Call to Order Robert E. Penman, Jr., Section Chair
 - 1.1 Introductions and Welcome Remarks
 - 1.2 Approval of 2020 Agenda (poll)
 - 1.3 Approval of the 2019 Annual Business Meeting Minutes (poll)
- 2.0 Financial Report Ann McPherson, Secretary/Treasurer
- 3.0 State of the Section Robert E. Penman, Jr.
- 4.0 Approval of CSAWWA Amended Bylaws (poll)
- 5.0 Recognition Robert E. Penman, Jr.
 - 5.1 <u>Tenure Awards</u>
 - 5.1.1 Silver Water Drop (25 years)

Eddie Cope

Jonathan W. Doane

John D. Emerson

James P. Mooney

Susan T. Straus

5.1.2 Life Members (30 years)

John M. Bunker Michael T. Houlihan
James L. Beckstrom Robert J. Hodge
Roy L. Rowland George O. Hanson
Dr. Christian Davies-Venn Charles M. Schneider

- 5.2 <u>2019-2020 Board and Committee Chairs' Recognition</u>
- 5.3 2020 Awards
 - 5.3.1 2020 AWWA Class IV Wendell R. LaDue Utility Safety Award
 - 5.3.2 2020 Partnership Programs, Five Year Presidents Award for Water Treatment
 - 5.3.3 2020 Partnership Programs, First Year Presidents Award for Distribution System Operations
 - 5.3.4 Operator of the Year
 - 5.3.5 Horizon
 - 5.3.6 Carl J. Lauter
 - 5.3.7 George Warren Fuller



6.0 Nominated	State of Officers for 2020-2	021 – Teresa DiGenova, Past Cha	air -
6.1	Automatic advancement:		
	Chair	Jonathan Mac	dag

Past Chair......Robert E. Penman, Jr.

Chair Elect.....Ann McPherson

Secretary-TreasurerJay Kirk

6.2 <u>Continuing term:</u>

Director (through June, 2023)Angela Ballard-Landers

Trustee......Anna Kazasi

Trustee.......Andrew Fuller

6.3 <u>Nominations</u>:

Assistant Secretary-TreasurerElford Jackson

Trustee (incoming)......Ben Thompson

Trustee (incoming)......Nick Lewis

- 6.4 <u>Call for Nominations from the floor</u> (all attendees unmuted)
- 6.5 <u>Voice vote</u> (poll)
- 7.0 Passing of the Gavel Jonathan Madagu
 - 7.1 Past Chair plaque
 - 7.2 Remarks from the new Chair
 - 7.3 Committee Assignments, 2020-2021
- 8.0 Announcements Jonathan Madagu
 - 8.1 Mid-Atlantic Utility Conference, April 19-21, 2021
 - 8.2 Tri-Association Conference, August 30 September 3, 2021, Ocean City, MD
- 9.0 Adjournment

In 1916, AWWA members in Maryland, Delaware, Southern New Jersey, and Eastern Pennsylvania established "The Four State Section". In 1949, the Chesapeake Section was formed to include the District of Columbia, after Pennsylvania and New Jersey became their own sections. Today we continue the traditions that serve our members, to help you serve our region's communities. Thank you, CSAWWA members, for all you do to keep our waters safe and healthy!



2019-2020 Board and Committee Chairs

Past Chair, Nominations, Strategic Planning, Teresa DiGenova, Black & Veatch

Chair, Awards Chair, Finance Chair, Rob Penman, Artesian Water Company, Inc.

Chair Elect, Conference Program Chair, Jonathan Madagu, WSSC Water

Secretary/Treasurer, Ann McPherson, Black & Veatch

Asst. Secretary/Treasurer, By-Laws Chair, Jay Kirk, Brown and Caldwell

Trustee – Events and Communications, Andrew Fuller, Black & Veatch

Trustee – Community Relations and Partnerships, Anna Kazasi, American Water

Trustee - Membership and Demographics, Elford Jackson, Rummel, Klepper & Kahl

Trustee - Technical Committees, Raj Arora, American Ductile Iron Pipe

Director, 2017-2020, Gary Geck, Hatch Mott MacDonald

Director, 2020-2023, Angela Ballard-Landers, WSSC Water

CTA Board Liaison, Eric Held, Charles Morrow and Associates

Asset Management, Andrew Fuller, AECOM

Chesapeake Magazine Editor, Armin Vakili, CDM Smith

Community Engagement, Nicole Horvath, WSSC Water

Delaware Events, Joe Nattress, Jacobs

Diversification Management, Communications, e-newsletter Editor, Becc Jimenez, Black & Veatch

Government Affairs, J. Scott Shipe, J. Scott & Associates, Inc.

Manufacturers/Engineers Resource Council (MERC), Eric Held, Charles Morrow and Associates

Membership, Nicolle Boulay, Stantec

Operations - Co-Chair, James (JC) Langley, WSSC Water

Operations - Co-Chair, Ben Thompson, Anne Arundel County

Public Relations, George Rest, O'Brien & Gere Engineers, Inc.

Safety, J. Michael Lewis, WSSC Water

Short Course Committee, Jay Price, WSSC Water

Short Course Committee, J Michael Lewis, WSSC Water

Short Course Committee, Angela Ballard Landers, WSSC Water

Spring Meeting, Abbie Smith, EA Engineering, Science, and Technology

Student Activities, Annie Ding, Arcadis

Student Activities, Sylvia Yu, Gannett Fleming, Inc.

Strategic Outreach, Aaron Duke, Hazen and Sawyer, P.C.

Tri-Con Technical Program Chair, Sophia Liskovich, Gannett Fleming, Inc.

Tri-Con Committee Voting Member, Raj Arora, American Pipe

Tri-Con Committee Voting Member, Jay Kirk, Brown and Caldwell

Tri-Con Committee Voting Member, Eric Held, Charles Morrow and Assoc.

Tri-Con Committee Voting Member, Teresa DiGenova, Black & Veatch

Water Distribution, Nick Lewis, Gannett Fleming, Inc.

Water Distribution Vice Chair, Patrick Burke, Ferguson Waterworks

Water Quality, Jeremy Hise, Hazen and Sawyer, P.C.

Water ReUse (Joint with CWEA), Kelly Landry, Hazen and Sawyer, P.C.

Young Professionals, Chris Caro, WSSC Water

MDE Liaison, Jay Price, WSSC Water

US EPA and USDA Small Systems Training, John Moore, Rummel, Klepper & Kahl

Water For People, Carrie Kruger, Town of Millsboro

Utilities, Chein-Chi Chang, DC Water

