REGULAR MEETING CITY OF DENHAM SPRINGS PLANNING COMMISSION CITY HALL BUILDING December 9, 2019 @ 6:00 P.M.

The Regular Meeting of the Denham Springs Planning Commission, convened at 6:00 p.m. on December 9, 2019, in the Meeting Room of the City Hall at 116 N. Range Avenue with Chairman Fred Banks presiding.

INVOCATION

Invocation was given by Commissioner Ray Riley

ROLL CALL

Upon roll call, the following members of the Denham Springs Planning Commission were present: Chairman Fred Banks, Commissioners Bill Lawson, Ray Riley and Chris Whitmire. Vice-Chairman Kathy Harris, Commissioners Lynn Deville and Gayle McLavy were absent. A quorum being present, the Denham Springs Planning Commission Meeting was convened.

Also present CJ Dunnaway-P & Z Clerk., Rick Foster-Building Official, Shawn Hima-Engineer.

1. Approve the minutes of the previous meeting of November 12, 2019 as sent to each member.

Upon a motion by Lawson, seconded by Riley, to APPROVE the minutes of the previous meeting of November 12, 2019 Planning Commission meeting, as sent to each member.

Upon being submitted to a vote, the vote thereon was as follows:

Yeas: Banks, Lawson

Nays: None

Absent: Deville, Harris, McLavy

Abstain: Riley, Whitmire

Motion was **APPROVED**

2. Hold a Public Hearing to consider the Resubdivision of Lots 52 and 53 into Lot 52-A located in Section 30, T6S-R3E, G.L.D., City of Denham Springs, Livingston Parish, Louisiana (RS-777) [223 Pine St] Requested by Michael & Michelle Gonzalez.

Upon a motion by Riley, seconded by Whitmire, to APPROVE the Resubdivision of Lots 52 and 53 into Lot 52-A located in Section 30, T6S-R3E, G.L.D., City of Denham Springs, Livingston Parish, Louisiana (RS-777) [223 Pine St] Requested by Michael & Michelle Gonzalez.

Upon being submitted to a vote, the vote thereon was as follows:

Yeas: Banks, Lawson, Riley, Whitmire

Nays: None

Absent: Deville, Harris, McLavy

Abstain: None

Motion was **APPROVED**

3. Hold a Public Hearing to consider the Resubdivision of various unnamed tracts into Tracts, A, B, and C located in Section 26, T7S-R2E, G.L.D., City of Denham Springs, Livingston Parish, Louisiana (RS-778) [2246 Augusta Ln] Requested by Matthew & Lunden Sanchez.

Upon a motion by Lawson, seconded by Whitmire, to APPROVE the Resubdivision of various unnamed tracts into Tracts, A, B, and C located in Section 26, T7S-R2E, G.L.D., City of Denham Springs, Livingston Parish, Louisiana (RS-778) [2246 Augusta Ln] Requested by Matthew & Lunden Sanchez. Contingent upon removal of existing encroaching structures or a variance application for said structures

Upon being submitted to a vote, the vote thereon was as follows:

Yeas: Banks, Lawson, Riley, Whitmire

Nays: None

Absent: Deville, Harris, McLavy

Abstain: None

Motion was **APPROVED**

Upon a motion by Lawsn, seconded by Whitmire, to adjourn the Planning Commission meeting.

Upon being submitted to a vote, the vote thereon was as follows:

Yeas: Banks, Lawson, Riley, Whitmire

Nays: None

Absent: Deville, Harris, McLavy

Abstain: None

Motion was **APPROVED**

The January Planning Commission Meeting will be held on January 13, 2019 at 6PM.

Fred Banks, Chairman,
Denham Springs Planning Commission

Kathy Harris, Vice Chairman Denham Springs Planning Commission

REGULAR MEETING CITY OF DENHAM SPRINGS ZONING COMMISSION CITY HALL BUILDING December 9, 2019 @ 6:00 P.M.

The Regular Meeting of the Denham Springs Zoning Commission, convened at 4:00 p.m. on December 9, 2019, the Meeting Room of the City Hall at 116 N. Range Avenue with Chairman Fred Banks presiding.

ZONING COMMISSION was called to order: Note the members present same as the Planning Commission Meeting.

1. Approve of the previous Zoning Commission minutes of November 12, 2019.

Upon a motion by Lawson, seconded Riley, to approve the minutes of the previous meeting of November 12, 2019, Zoning Commission meeting, as sent to each member.

Upon being submitted to a vote, the vote thereon was as follows:

Yeas: Banks, Lawson, Riley, Whitmire

Nays: None

Absent: Deville, Harris, McLavy,

Abstain: None

Motion was **APPROVED**

2. Hold a Public Hearing for a Special Use Permit request for the purpose of a Town Home Development located in Section 45, T6S-R3E, G.L.D, City of Denham Springs, Livingston Parish Louisiana (SUP-105-19). Requested by Ilgen Construction [440 Eugene St]

Upon a motion by Riley, seconded by Whitmire, to APPROVE a Special Use Permit request for the purpose of a Town Home Development located in Section 45, T6S-R3E, G.L.D, City of Denham Springs, Livingston Parish Louisiana (SUP-105-19). Requested by Ilgen Construction [440 Eugene St]-8 townhome units; price point \$149,000-\$155,000.

Upon being submitted to a vote, the vote thereon was as follows:

Yeas: Banks, Lawson, Riley, Whitmire

Nays: None

Absent: Harris, Deville, McLavy

Abstain: None

Motion was **APPROVED**

3. Hold a Public Hearing for a variance request for lot length on Tract 1-A from 120 ft. to 113.6 ft. and Tract 1-B from 120 ft. to 115 ft. [located @ Carroll St] Requested by Jordan Arroyo. V-JA-19

Upon a motion by Whitmire, seconded by Lawson, to APPROVE a variance request for lot length on Tract 1-A from 120 ft. to 113.6 ft. and Tract 1-B from 120 ft. to 115 ft. [located @ Carroll St] Requested by Jordan Arroyo. V-JA-19

Upon being submitted to a vote, the vote thereon was as follows:

Yeas: Banks, Lawson, Riley, Whitmire

Nays: None

Absent: Deville, Harris, McLavy,

Abstain: None

Motion was **APPROVED**

4. Authorize a Public Hearing on a variance request for a Rear yard setback from 25 ft. to 20 ft. [133 Summer St]. Requested by Covar Construction, LLC. V-CC-19

Upon a motion by Whitmire, seconded by Riley, to AUTHORIZE a Public Hearing for a variance request for a Rear yard setback from 25 ft. to 20 ft. [133 Summer St]. Requested by Covar Construction, LLC. V-CC-19

Upon being submitted to a vote, the vote thereon was as follows:

Yeas: Banks, Lawson, Riley, Whitmire

Nays: None

Absent: Deville, Harris, McLavy

Abstain: None

Motion was **AUTHORIZED**

Upon a motion by Riley, seconded by Whitmire, to adjourn the Zoning Commission meeting.

Upon being submitted to a vote, the vote thereon was as follows:

Yeas: Banks, Lawson, Riley, , Whitmire

Nays: None

Absent: Deville, Harris, McLavy

Abstain: None

Motion was **APPROVED**

The January Zoning Commission Meeting will be held on January 13, 2019 at 6PM.

Fred Banks, Chairman, Denham Springs Zoning Commission

Kathy Harris, Vice Chairman Denham Springs Zoning Commission