

RSAI Leadership Group Minutes August 1, 2022 at 1:00pm

Via Zoom or at ISFIS 1201 63rd Street, Des Moines, IA 50311 (Contact jen@jowaschoolfinance.com for Zoom link)

Leadership Group Member Attendees: Paul Croghan (Chair), Laurie Noll (Secretary/Treasurer), Justin Daggett, Dan Peterson, Scott Williamson, Nick Trenkamp. **ISFIS Staff Attendees:** Margaret Buckton and Larry Sigel

I Call To Order/Roll by Croghan (Acting Chair)
Croghan called the meeting to order at 1:01 pm.

II Approve Agenda

Noll moved and Williamson seconded approval of the agenda. Approved unanimously.

III Appointment of additional Legislative Committee Member(s) and RSAI Leadership Group At-large term through September 2022, previously held by Dennis McClain.

Trenkamp moved and Peterson seconded appointment of Kimberly Lingenfelter,
Cherokee CSD, as at-large member of the Leadership Group and appointment of Ken
Kasper, Garner Hayfield Ventura CSD and Michelle Havenstrite, PCM CSD, to the RSAI
Legislative Committee for the 2023 legislative session. Approved unanimously.

IV Other Business

Members of the committee discussed the IASB Special Delegate Assembly scheduled in September regarding membership of the Association in the NSBA.

No other business was brought forth for discussion.

VIII. Upcoming Meeting Dates:

- August TBD Legislative Committee
- August TBD Bylaws Committee
- **Sept 14, 2022** Leadership Group 12:30pm
- Oct 25, 2022 Annual Meeting –
 4:30 pm and Organizational Meeting - immediately following

IX. Adjourn

A motion to adjourn was made by Trenkamp, seconded by Williamson. Approved unanimously. The meeting was concluded at 1:13 pm.

Minutes respectfully submitted, Margaret Buckton, RSAI Professional Advocate, as of 08/01/2022