Town of Rockford



March 2022

2022 Income Survey

Town Council has been discussing the option of conducting an income survey in Rockford. An income survey is a confidential study of the income levels of a community and it's residents. This can help the town qualify for certain grants or low interest loans from state and federal programs. Some government agencies, such as the US Department of Housing and Urban Development and the USDA Rural Development Program may consider income survey data as part of an application requirement for financial assistance for infrastructure projects. We will keep you informed when we have more information on who will conduct the survey and when.

Rockford Planning Commission

Rockford is re-establishing the Planning Commission, which acts as an advisory board to hear, review and recommend to the Town Council matters such as: preliminary plats, conditional use permits, variances, zone changes and dedications of streets and alleys.

Town Hall is taking applications for this volunteer position until vacancies are filled. Commission members will meet the Tuesday before the first Wednesday of each month for nine months per year, or as needed. Application requirements are available at rockfordwa.com or at Town Hall.

Don't forget to "spring forward" and set your clocks one hour ahead for Daylight Savings Time. March 13, 2022

 IT'S ALMOST TIME TO UNPACK YOUR OUTSIDE WATER METERS
Public Works will start reading outdoor meters in April. Please be sure to have your meter unpacked no later than 04/20/2022. If you have any questions, or need assistance, contact Town Hall as soon as possible.

After hours contacts: Carrie Roecks 509-270-3310 Dave Thompson 509-294-0540 As a reminder, burning for any purpose other than in a recreational fire pit is always *prohibited* in Rockford town limits. This is a regulation imposed by the Spokane Regional Clean Air Agency. If you see someone violating this restriction, please call 477-4727 to report it.

Rockford Town Hall 20 W Emma Street 509-291-4716 M-F 9am-12pm, 1pm-4pm

MAYOR: Carrie Roecks

COUNCILMEMBERS: Clint Stevenson • Micki Harnois • Tim Fricke • Mark Lonam • Brian Laude