REGULAR MEETING - BOARD OF TRUSTEES SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 1 DANIELS COUNTY, MONTANA Open Session

DATE:February 10, 2025TIME:7:00 p.m.PLACE:Music RoomMEMBERS PRESENT:Tim Tande, Leif Handran, DuWayne Wilson, Logan Olson and
Garrett LundADMINISTRATIVE STAFF PRESENT:Greg Hardy, Caitlin Buer and Colleen DruryOTHERS PRESENT:Mughi Flickinger, Stan Flickinger, Matt Stentoft, Melinda
Stenfoft, Alycia Nathe, Tammy Nelson, Kim Rithlan-Nathe, Staci
Hughes, Lindsey Tade and Kyla Cromwell

Chairman Tim Tande called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m. Roll was taken and it was established that a quorum was present. Patrons & Visitors were recognized.

Mughi Flickinger, Alycia Nathe, Tammy Nelson, Staci Hughes and Lindsey Tade made public comment regarding school policies and procedures on bullying. Matt Stentoft and Alycia Nathe made public comment regarding the 5th and 6th grade jamboree program and possibility of incorporating it into the school.

On DuWayne Wilson and seconded by Leif Handran, the minutes from the January 13, 2025 Regular meeting was approved unanimously as presented.

Staff Reports:

The Business Manager, Principal and Superintendent reports were discussed and are attached and made a part of these minutes by reference.

Committee Reports: There were no Committee Reports.

Finance:

On motion by Logan Olson and seconded by DuWayne Wilson, Claims #19431 - #19460, dated January 11, 2025 – February 7, 2025, in the amount of \$39,923.55, were approved unanimously as presented.

On motion by Logan Olson and seconded by Garrett Lund, the Activities Report for the month of January, 2025 was approved unanimously as presented.

New Business:

DuWayne Wilson moved to adopt the resolution calling for a mail ballot election on Tuesday, May 6, 2025, for the purpose of electing one (1) trustees for a three (3) year term and voting for general fund, technology and building reserve budget authority and funding as necessary. Leif Handran seconded and all present voted in favor.

Logan Olson moved to appoint the following as school election judges for the May 6, 2025 school election: Kim Fjeld, Diane Bekker and Nancy Lund. Leif Handran seconded with Tim Tande, Leif Handran, DuWayne Wilson and Logan Olson all voting Aye and Garrett Lund abstaining, motion passed.

Logan Olson moved to approve the quote and switch our Student Information System to Infinite Campus beginning the 2025-2026 school year. Garrett Lund seconded and all present voted in favor.

Logan Olson moved to approve the three year quote for annual maintenance of the gym floors from Western Sports floors in the amount of \$32,242.20 for the big gym and \$9,996.00 for the small gym as presented. Leif Handran seconded and all present voted in favor.

Logan Olson moved to offer Teaching Contracts for the 2025-2026 school year at the following full-timeequivalents to the following teachers:

	FTE		<u>FTE</u>		FTE
Backman, Dawn	1.0	Berryhill, Brock	1.0	Cromwell, Kyla	1.0
Euken, Michael	1.0	Ferguson, Paula	1.0	Green, Jamie	1.0
Johnsrud, Jasmine	1.0	Kimball, Kendra	1.0	Leibrand, Karla	1.0
Manternach, Amand	a 1.0	Nelson, Tami	1.0	Olson, Lawren	1.0
States, John	1.0	Thievin, Annette	1.0		
rrett Lund seconded and	all preser	t voted in favor			

Garrett Lund seconded and all present voted in favor.

DuWayne Wilson moved to approve the renewal of, and offer contracts for the 2025-2026 school year at the noted full time equivalents, to the following non-tenured employees:

	FTE		<u>FTE</u>		FTE
Alissa Christensen	1.0	BriAnn Heidel	1.0	Lucas Knight	1.0
Haley Pfefferkorn	1.0	Raelee Rask	1.0	_	
TT 1 1 1 1	11	1 ' C			

Leif Handran seconded and all present voted in favor.

Logan Olson moved to non-renew the following emergency non-licensed/non-tenured employees: Melissa Holum, Shalice Maldonado and Nicole Euken. DuWayne Wilson seconded and all present voted in favor.

Leif Handran moved to offer Caitlin Buer a 1.0 FTE 3% raise contract for K-12 Principal for the 2025-2026 school year as negotiated. Logan Olson seconded and all present voted in favor.

Logan Olson moved to hire Parker Holum as a student custodian for the 2024-2025 school year. Garrett Lund seconded and all present voted in favor.

Garrett Lund moved to include Connie Wittak on the substitute list for the 2024-2025 school year. Leif Handran seconded and all present voted in favor.

Logan Olson moved to approve the following Coaches and Volunteers for the 2025 Spring seasons:

<u>Assistant Track</u>	Volunteer Track	Assistant Golf
Shalice Maldonado	Terry Farver	Greg Hardy – volunteer
KC Holum	Sean Southland	Kole Myhre
Collin Wahl	Devon Southland	
Kaitlin Switzer	Scott McGowan	
ett Lund seconded and all n	resent voted in favor	

Garrett Lund seconded and all present voted in favor.

Board Discussion:

Board committee discussion set the next regular meeting to March 10, 2025.

Discussion regarding policy/procedures for bullying were discussed.

5th and 6th grade jamboree going forward was discussed.

There being no further discussion or business, the meeting was adjourned.

Chairman

District Clerk